• Categories

  • Complete Running

    Complete Running
  • Recent Posts

Where have you been? What’s going on?

That’s probably what you’ve been wondering.  I just now realized it’s been over a week since my last post. (OK, that brings me back to my Catholic childhood…)

Actually, a lot has been going on.

As mentioned in my last post, Duff has been doing great.  So great, in fact, that he made his quickest recovery ever and got discharged last Friday.  That’s right, he got discharged a total of 9 days after first going to the hospital, and was on the vent for all or part of 5 days of that.  That’s unheard of!  I guess we have to chalk it up to Duff being Duff, and never doing the same thing twice.

So, he’s been home since Friday, and has been doing pretty well since then.  We’ve been to several appointments already and have several more lined up.  PT and nurses come out to the house a couple times a week to help him get stronger, and it seems to be working so far.  We’ve been settling into a new “semi-normal” at home and just trying to keep him out of the hospital.

Leave a comment