Help me, Help Someone Else Fight Cancer

This is a letter I sent out as a call for help.  If you care to contribute the link is below.  Thanks for yor consideration.
Good Morning,
As some of you may know I have restarted my running.  I am much slower than I used to be but I am much more motivated.  Last year I realized my dream and completed my first marathon at the 2007 Cleveland Marathon.  5 months later I ran the Marine Corps Marathon and this past May I ran both the Flying Pig Marathon and Cleveland Marathon.  Not my best move but still I finished and that is the first goal. 
Either way, I have taken on a new challenge and that is the Disney Goofy Challenge.  The Goofy is where the half marathon (13.1) is run on Saturday and on the very next day the full marathon (26.2).  That’s 39.3 miles in two days.  Crazy, right?  They don’t call it The Goofy for nothing. 
Enough about me.  I have a great friend that I met in my days in Minnesota.  He is already a tri-athlete and has decided to take on the Marathon.  We will be starting together at the Disney marathon and hopefully supporting each other to the finish.  Tim is not only running with me but he is running for Team In Training (TnT), a fund raising organization for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.  TnT, is helping with his training so that his first marathon is a success. 
Hopefully, you can find it possible to contribute to this fantastic cause.  I know the economy is bad and times are tough.  Timmy knows this well, he is a real estate agent.  If we can chip in a little then it will add up to reach his fund raising goal.  Check out his site and pass this along so we can fight the Cancer.
Leave a Reply

